Vote for the 2019 Porker of the Year

And the nominees are:

Rep. Peter DeFazio (D-Ore.), for his comments in defense of wasteful and corruptive pork-barrel earmarks.

Rep. Mike Doyle (D-Pa.), for spreading wild inaccuracies about the impact on consumers of repealing heavy-handed Obama Administration regulations of the internet.

Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-Ohio), for her proposal to push the financially-incompetent United States Postal Service into the banking business.

Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-N.Y.), for introducing the “Green New Deal,” which would bankrupt America, restrict individual freedom, and hand over vast amounts of power to the federal government.

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.), for pushing a partisan prescription drug plan that would impose innovation-killing price controls on the pharmaceutical industry.

Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.), for proposing a taxpayer-funded bailout of all student loan debt and “free” college.