And the nominees are:

Gov. Charlie Baker (R-Mass.), for signing into law a destructive tax on citizens who use ride-sharing apps, like Uber and Lyft, in order to bail out the stalled taxi cab industry.

Reps. John Culberson (R-Texas), Mike Rogers (R-Ala.), and Tom Rooney (R-Fla.), for pushing to bring back wasteful and corruptive pork-barrel earmarks just days after voters signaled their discontent with business as usual in Washington in last year’s elections.

Rep. Charlie Dent (R-Pa.), for leading the effort to resurrect the corporate welfare-dispensing Export-Import Bank in late 2015 and then fighting to allow it to function with limited accountability in 2016.

Sen. Dick Durbin (D-Ill.), for trying – and ultimately failing – to block a permanent ban on Internet access taxes, which would have cost Americans up to $14.7 billion annually.

Sen. Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), for being the only member of Congress still shameless enough to brag about securing one of the self-serving earmarks featured in CAGW’s 2016 Congressional Pig Book.

Sen. Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.), for his leading role in the effort to create supposedly “debt-free” college for all students, which would exacerbate, rather than resolve, the student loan crisis.